A day in the Queen’s footsteps 

On Thursday after class we broke off and made our dorm style cuisine. On the menu for Thursday’s lunch with hardly any ingredients was Mac and Cheese. Or as my friends (they may say victims) who tried it said “a lot of melted cheese with some pasta”. My cooking is in its self, an art form. This is apparently debatable because someone then said “yea you’re like one of those modern artists that’s kinda hard to understand”. But hey if you don’t like it don’t eat it, personally I enjoyed it.  But anyway that’s not the point of yesterday, I digress. 

Thursday was awesome because we went to visit Parliament. It sounds like a yawn and a half but I actually enjoyed it a lot. I know it wasn’t the purpose of the tour but it looked so much like Hogwarts and was so old that there were ‘corridors’. Unfortunately we weren’t allowed to take pictures for the majority of the visit but as we took our tour we followed the walk the Queen would have made on her journey to the Throne. Each year the Queen ceremoniously walkes through the hall and rooms of parliament and to her Gold leafed throne to begin that year of laws and Lords. You can actually watch the ceremony on YouTube if you’d like to get an idea of what I’m talking about.  

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=deDt17Vrlrc

This was the main journey for that day, so amazing I wish I had been able to take more pictures. But there were armed guards everywhere sooo I wasn’t going to be the one to snap a pic for the gram. No thank you. 

Afterwards we all headed back and tackled another home made dorm meal. My title as the Paula Deen of Dorm food remains. My secrets are random ingredients, butter, and some seasonings that I’m not sure what the purpose is. Quality. 

Well in the wise words of Porky the Pig

Th-th-th-that’s all folks!

Leave a Reply

